India discard Naman Ojha’s deplorable on-subject conduct stopped proceedings for 20 minutes but could not end Delhi from thrashing Madhya Pradesh by 75 run in a team B encounter of Vijay Hazare Trophy on Thursday. Batting 1st, Delhi scored 284 for 8 driving on Nitish Rana’s 98-ball-107 studded with 10 fours and a few sixes.

Acquiring by now dropped aim because of to their captain’s outbursts, MP could handle only 209 in 42.4 overs as element-time off-spinner Lalit Yadav picked up 5 for 25. Delhi now have 22 details from 7 games and seem fantastic to qualify for the quarter-finals of the Nationwide Championship.

The incident that marred the proceedings happened in the 28th more than of the innings. Left handed Rana, then on 26, performed a sweep shot off remaining-arm spinner Rameez Khan and the fielder at square leg took a catch. The MP players started off celebrating as Rana stood his ground.

Umpire Rajeev Godara then walked up to sq. leg umpire Navdeep Singh and following discussion asked for referral from the third umpire (match referee in this circumstance). Just after watching the feed, match referee Nitin Goel dominated not out immediately after which Ojha, who has performed a Take a look at, ODI and couple of T20Is absolutely lost it. He wagged his finger at Godara with an offended outburst questioning his competence as 1st-course umpire.

Match referee Goel had to enter the area as proceedings had been halted for near to 20 minutes soon after which match commenced again. Ojha may get some rigorous sanctions for bringing the recreation to disrepute as Goel is anticipated to submit a in depth report. Once the video game resumed, Rana duly concluded his hundred and Dhruv Shorey (67) additional 147 runs for the 3rd wicket.

Earlier, skipper Gautam Gambhir (41) and Unmukt Chand (41) added 89 runs for the opening stand to provide a system for Shorey and Rana. Though chasing, MP were in no way in the activity as pitch got slower and Lalit bowled wicket to wicket to end up with maiden 5 wicket haul.

Brief Scores

Delhi 284/8 in 50 overs (Nitish Rana 107 off 98 balls, Dhruv Shorey 67 off 87 balls). MP 209 in 42.4 overs (Venkatesh Iyer 53, Lalit Yadav 5/25). Delhi gained by 75 operates.

Odisha 197 in 49.2 overs (Biplab Samantray 62 off 79 balls, Jaydev Unadkat 3/39) Saurashtra 145 in 38.4 overs (Sheldon Jackson 40, Gobind Poddar 3/33). Odisha gained by 52 operates.

read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *